Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Peter E. for Anthony Pellegrino

Raleigh, NC
Anthony was fast to work with and got me a great rate for my loan.

4.8 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew L. for Carleton Chambers

Burke, VA
Carleton is super responsive, friendly, and willing to answer every question we had. It was an overall smooth process without any major complaints. Thanks Carleton!

4.8 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Edward F. for Kevin Bader

Alabaster, AL
Kevin communicated throughout the whole process, even nights and weekends. He answered all my questions with a pleasant attitude. If someone needs a new home, call Kevin.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph L. for Allie Ganley

Raleigh, NC
Working with Allie was great. I was a first time home buyer and had many questions... she was super patient and prompt with her calls, emails and even texts! It was a huge piece of mind to know she was there for me at anytime.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Crissy B. for Donna Mitchell Watkins

Louisburg, NC
Everything was completed on time and we were given notice if something was needed from us on a regular basis.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Robert N. for Justin Drake

Leeds, AL
Justin was very helpful and answered all of our questions with patience. he guided us throughout the entire process and we could not have done it without his help and support.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Lincoln S. for Burnie Burnsed

Jacksonville, FL
Thanks for your support and helping get the finances done quickly to enable closing!

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel B. for Doni D. Arrington

Milner, GA
Doni’s professionalism and knowledge helped greatly through the process of first time home buying. She was quick to answer all questions and put my mind at ease during such an intimidating process.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas K. for Sarah Beason

Falls Church, VA
Sarah closed our loan in 2 weeks and it was never in doubt. She was responsive, detailed and attentive to our concerns. I recommend Sarah to all my friends having partnered with her in my previous job. Thanks to Sarah we have a loan we are comfortable and we are in the process of making our new home “ours.”

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by David M. for Anthony Pellegrino

Holly Springs, NC
Anthony did an outstanding job He went above and beyond He kept us informed though out The Entire process

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Randy F. for Camille Williams

Spring Lake Heights, NJ
X

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by William G. for Alex Luboff

West Chester, PA


5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa F. for Richard Young

Johns Creek, GA
Richard is nothing short of an amazing mortgage officer! As a first-time homeowner, the process can be quite daunting. But not when you work with Richard! He took the time to explain the loan process to me in detail, answered all of my questions, and made sure I was comfortable with any decision I chose. He was personable and always available to assist me. Not to mention, provided me with the most seamless 2 week close I could have ever imagined. I would definitely recommend again and again!

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Nenad M. for Gleyde Schatz

Mclean, VA
Gleyde was amazing during the whole process. She was always on top of everything that needed to be done and helped my wife and I with her expertise and advice. Gleyde was very responsive and dedicated to completing every step of the process; she was always prepared to put maximum effort. I highly recomend Gleyde!

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jennifer M. for Andi Lentz

Winston Salem, NC
Andi was very helpful and knowledgeable . She always answered my questions, and got back to me right away.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Edward C. for Todd Henley

Atlanta, GA
Todd answered the multitude of layperson's questions and all the random expert ones I managed to have as well. He was patient, efficient and approachable throughout the whole process and I never felt left in the dark or uninformed. I felt like, every step of the way, he had my best interest at heart.

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jeffrey T. for Brian Hope

Winchester, VA
Brian was there every step of the way, guiding us through the process. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

4.8 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Aram A. for Anthony Pellegrino

Raleigh, NC
I loved how this was a hassle-free experience from day one. No surprises along the way. Given that we recently relocated to the US, purchasing a first investment property within 6-7 months of establishing a credit history surpassed our expectations. Thanks Anthony! Looking forward to the next one!

5.0 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Raymond M. for Richard Young

Statham, GA
Richard provided timely, accurate advice throughout the process. He made recommendations which helped us select the right product for our needs, and guided us well from application to closing. Thanks Richard!

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by MARGARET R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA


5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by Stephanie S. for Anthony Pellegrino

Fuquay Varina, NC
Anthony was very helpful. He was timely and walked me through the process since I was new at home buying. And I got a great price for great insurance!

4.8 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah M. for Leah Quigley

Pittsburgh, PA
I always felt like I knew what the next step in my process was, what I needed to handle and what was being handled for me. The fact that what could have been a very stressful process was basically stress free speaks to how well the whole thing was handled.

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by Lorraine T. for Melanie Jannuzzi

Lakewood, NJ
Melanie was the most competent person I ever worked with. She treated me like family and was to the extreme helpful and accommodating. She in my option is a wonderful, knowledgeable , experienced mortgage person. I thank her with all my heart.

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by Danielle M. for Carlin Ham

Kannapolis, NC
Carlin made the whole process simple and easy and quick. She answers questions quickly and works to get you exactly what you need without any hassles. I cancelled midway with two banks because it was such a hassle trying to even deal with them, and they treat you like an idiot. Not with Carlin and Prosperity Home Mortgage! You are a client who is treated with respect. I highly recommend working with Carlin and Elyse Johnson who is the closing attorney she has a relationship with!!!

Jenae G.

Terry (Schenck) and Josh were AWESOME. I had previously worked with another mortgage company to secure a loan for my new house, but that company didn't communicate effectively with me and was left feeling like I was given accurate information. Terry and his team quickly worked on helping secure a mortgage allowing me to keep my orginal closing date. Terry and Josh answered all of my questions, which I appreciated as a first time home buyer. I have already recommended your company and Terry's team to some of my friends who are looking to purchase their first home.


Divider

Josh B.

As a first time home buyer, the process was a little overwhelming . . . until I met Bill Mecklenburg. Bill is professional, knowledgeable and caring. I had to complete the process outside the area and Bill made it a breeze. He explained the process and every document in detail and when I did have questions, his responses were always quick and accurate. I cannot recommend Bill Mecklenburg enough!


Divider

Terri S.

November 1, 2017

He (Sam Albimino) made me feel at ease through the whole process, he took time to not only listen to my concerns but he always found a way to ease my fears. He knows the business side but also has amazing people skills. I can never thank him enough for making my home buying experience so great!


Divider

Nancy W.

October 26, 2017

Harrison (Knowles) was one of the best I've ever worked with when it comes to customer service. His professionalism, knowledge, and helpfulness was exceptional. Highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase their first home or refinance their existing mortgage. He guided me through this process flawlessly and was always there to answer my questions. I truly enjoyed working with him and will always choose him for any future financial needs in the housing market.


Divider

Sean N.

Ryan (Reeves) was very helpful throughout the loan process from origination through closing. He presented us with competitive interest rates and options that allowed us to choose the loan that fit our needs. He was professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work with during our home buying process.


Divider

Diana H.
Herndon, VA

Tatiana (Ivleva-Lopez) was wonderful to work with. She was exceptionally responsive and clearly explained every step of the
process. I have already recommended her to friends. I was very satisfied and pleased with the services Prosperity Mortgage provided.


Divider

Davida W.
Chesapeake, VA

Where do I start...From the beginning Jonathan (Haug) was nothing more than understanding and compassionated in regards to my situtation. When I thought my door of opportunity had closed, he was there to open it back up. The other members of the Prosperity team, Mindy Dean and Lindsey Truesdale made me feel as if I was the only customer your company was dealing with at that time. It has been such an honor to have the opportunity to have the privilege of working with such a professional and caring group of individuals. Thank you for such a wonderful
experience.


Divider

Pouyan K.

I worked with Kristina (Wonchoba) while purchasing my second house in Baltimore in summer of 2015. My experience with her was very pleasant and smooth.

She was with me during the whole process, from getting pre-approval letters ready in less than an hour when I putting offers on properties every other week, through processing my loan and until the day of my closing when she even came to my closing and made sure she was with me until the process was 100% complete.

She is very organized, responsive and has a deep understanding of the process. She was able to offer me a competitive rate and the fee sheets that she provided were very clear with no extra/hidden fees. she was always up front and never made me feel like she's just trying to make a sale.

There are a lot of mortgage broker firms online, I worked with one when purchasing my first house and I can tell you the quality of the service that Kristina provided for me was totally superior in every aspect.

I definitely recommend working with her if you're in the process of buying a house. Buying a house can be stressful and choosing the right lender can make a big difference.


Divider

Brandon A.

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with my mortgage process over the last month. You did a really great job and explained everything in terms I could understand, which I desperately needed. I know things got a little tricky but I really appreciate you making it as easy as possible. The online signing process and mobile app helped a lot too, it made it all quick and hassle free. I'm glad I went with someone I could trust and knows what they're doing and talking about, like you.

RE: Michael Repshas


Divider

Sean S.

We could not have been happier with Brad (Stevenson) and with Rebecca. Our business was so important to them, and they treated us as if we were the only clients they had. We always got their undivided attention, and they were incredibly responsive to every email, text or phone call. They made (what could be an intimidating process) incredibly easy, and they truly are both incredible at their respective jobs! Brad was able to find the right loan for my wife and I,and it made the home buying process possible for us!


Divider

Evangelyn V-T

We can't thank enough Mr. Leroy Moore. He was so helpful and was always available for us. At the beginning we planned to do the mortgage with a Federal Credit Union because we have our savings account with them, but after we met Mr. Moore we change our minds. He definitely worked the extra mile with us and we appreciate that. Your company needs more Leroy Moore.


Divider

Stephanie S.

Reece Williams really went above and beyond his job to make buying my first home by myself as smoothly as possible. He was there when I had questions and spoke until all my questions were answered. Not to mention, he not only finished all the necessary paperwork an entire week before closing but he also kept me informed where I was at in the process every single step of the way.


Divider

Victor P.

Kathy (Welsh) was brilliant! At the very last minute, I had to switch lenders had to get me a mortgage and complete ALL of the paperwork in less than TWO weeks. It normally takes quick lenders between 30-45 days to close the transaction but the Prosperity Home Mortgage team got everything done in LESS than two weeks and I got a terrific rate.

I cannot recommend Kathy enough.


Divider

Nick and Pam B.
Wake Forest, NC

The process was incredible! Thomas (Brown) and his team did an amazing job working with us! I would and will recommend Thomas to everyone!


Divider

Michael R.

My wife and I greatly appreciated the service and personal care that Josh Barclay took with us!. We are very thank full for him in assisting with your financing needs, I truly appreciated his genuine and professional business performance, procedure(s) and policies in handling our case. We would recommend him again and again to any of our family, associates and friends for their business needs. He is a great blessing and asset to your firm!


Divider

Ashley B.
Richmond VA

I don't know if Whis (Howard) ever stops working, he was always available to provide numbers for the various houses I was shopping for.


Divider

Nicole F.

After a stressful first-time home-buying process, we were apprehensive as we began applying for loans for a new home. Alan (Sanders) quickly restored our trust and alleviated our concerns from the very beginning of our second time through this process. He very thoroughly and patiently answered our questions and was in continuous contact with us every step of the way. We cannot recommend him enough.


Divider

Cesar L.

Ronnie Burk went out of his way to help me in this process. He was not only personable but understanding and always kind


Divider

Glen M.
Glen Allen, VA

Casie Woodfin is an true professional. She has done a few closings for me and I really enjoy working with her. I feel she watches out for us on the rates and makes sure we are getting the best we can possibly get. She keeps us informed throughout the entire process. We will definitely use Prosperity for all of our mortgage needs, whether new
or refi.


Divider

Kyle B.
Annapolis, MD

David (Rossiello )did a great job servicing my loan. Unlike other lenders Dave always called me back promptly. He was also very knowledgeable with the different loans and provided great advice.


Divider

Eric J.

William Woodfin was a true professional. He kept me informed, got me a great rate, and followed through with every detail. Highly recommend and will use him again for any future mortgages.


Divider

Maria W.
Frederick, MD

Josh (Barclay) was very helpful in walking through the whole process. I bought my first home and he helped me apply and get all the paperwork needed to get my loan approved fast. He kept me up to date and notified me of any changes. It was a pleasure working with him and would recommend him to anyone whether it be buying your first home or buying a new home.


Divider

Richard B.

Kyra was responsive and professional throughout the process. I am a business owner, so the amount of documentation required was daunting. Kyra and her assistant offered help in obtaining the required documentation, spoke to my accountant and even picked up things from my office. She clearly understands the process and works hard for her customers.


Divider

Derek and Julie A.

My wife and I entrusted Mr. Bobby McGihon with the handling of our mortgage lending needs during the purchase of our new home in Charleston. At the time, we were bouncing between other home mortgage companies and were having a tough go in ultimately deciding who we were choosing. That was until Mr. McGihon and the Prosperity Home Mortgage Team entered the picture. From the onset, Mr. McGihon was the utmost professional who worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make sure we always stayed ahead of the game. His efficient and pre-emptive approach gave my wife and I piece of mind knowing that everything was progressing forward. And it sure worked out in our best favor. In the end, we received final approval from the underwriter a full two weeks before closing and locked in with the lowest interest rate and monthly payment we had seen from any of his competitors. Seriously, when you are searching for a home mortgage lender there is no need to look any further than my friend, Bobby McGihon.


Divider

Matthew M.
Columbia, MD

Lynlea Cronin and her team were extremely helpful and responsive during this process. Lynlea was there day or night to answer questions we had regarding the credit check, application and closing document. It is because of Lynlea that we decided to work with Prosperity Home Mortgage.


Divider

Suzanne H.
Baltimore, MD

We have worked with Lisa Diesel several times. Each time she amazes me with her ability to respond almost instantly and make the process as smooth and painless as possible. We recommend her and Prosperity any chance we get!


Divider

Stacy C.

I highly recommend Mike Storti! He walked me through the entire mortgage process, taking the time to explain every detail that I didn't understand. He is very quick to respond, and was available to answer my questions even during nights and weekends. I started my journey thinking I wouldn't qualify for a mortgage, but Mike found the perfect program for me, and I'm now a proud homeowner! I have already recommended him to several friends, and if I ever need to refinance or move, he will be the only call I make!


Divider

George D.
Woodbridge, VA

I closed on my second home two weeks ago and used Jody Eichenblatt's AMAZING team at Prosperity Home Mortgage in Alexandria VA. So many businesses have lost the true meaning of customer service. Jody, Candice, and Kelly not only restored my faith but went leaps and bounds to make this the smoothest process it could be. For most of us, buying a home will be the largest purchase we make in our lifetime, and it can be a very stressful experience to say the least. With their team, there are no stupid questions. They answer each one as if they were in your shoes. Jody's team responded immediately to my emails night and day, even on the weekends. Unheard of elsewhere! They explained each step as we went along and almost made me feel a part of their own team at times. If businesses followed the model that Jody's team follows on a day to day basis Yelp wouldn't exist. Thank you Jody, Candice, and Kelly for landing me and my wife our dream home, what seemed so effortlessly. You are the best hands down!!


Divider

Jessica F.
Baltimore County

Nick was very professional, and yet I felt like I had a friend in my corner. I was confident that Nick was working as hard as he could to get us the best loan. Nick reached out to my agent often and was always two steps ahead in the process. There was no doubt in my mind that everything was completed for our loan to purchase our dream home. I'd highly recommend Nick Rocco.


Divider

Rebecca H.

I chose Derek (Alverson) because he got back to me with answers and was clear and direct and was able to discuss his answers when I had questions. Cynthia Hendrick, his assistant, did an exceptional job helping me to be ready with all the necessary papers and getting an orderly package ready for submission to underwriting. And both were very responsive and available. I definitely picked the right team to help me with my loan.


Divider

Lindley & Sibylle B.
Maryland

Chris LaRose was perhaps the best loan officer we have worked with in over 30 years and numerous mortgages.

He took the time day or night to work with us when we were making offer after offer for a new home, providing new documentation on short notice.

He worked out scenarios that we did not know to ask for in a successful effort to save us money.

When we recommend Prosperity, rest assured that our good experience with Chris LaRose has everything to do with our satisfaction.

Lindley & Sibylle B.


Divider

Christopher C.
Richmond, VA

Bonnie Williams was more helpful than I could've possibly imagined. I could write a thousand words on how great she was. Instead, I'll say she was perfect thoughout the entire experience.


Divider

Gregory S.

Jeanne Walker, is a true asset to your company, she takes pride and loves what she does and that comes across to the clients! I have recommended to her to all of my friends and clients. I am a new Long and Foster and have been absolutely impressed with her sunny disposition and work ethic. She will get it done with a smile!!!


Divider

Jeremy & Christina K.
Harvey's Lake, PA

I can't say enough how helpful Bob Long was. My wife and I started on this journey back in March and my credit wasn't where it needed to be to obtain a VA loan. Bob took the time to explain what we needed to do and took an active part in helping us get where we needed to be. He was there for me day or night, weekday or weekend, and seemed to genuinely care about us. We already recommended Bob Long to friends who are starting the home buying process.


Divider

Ryan R. & Jennifer H.
Shavertown, PA

Bob Long was a pleasure to work with and made the process for my wife and I seamless. This was especially important with this being our first home buying experience and having someone who was always willing to answer our questions was a huge help. It took away much of the anxiety of the process and we couldn't be happier. Thanks to you and your staff for all your assistance.


Divider

Jessica R.
Washington, DC

Sean (Watson) was such an asset to me throughout this process! He took the time to explain everything in great detail and made sure I was comfortable with the transaction. His knowledge base and commitment to getting the job done well and on time was impressive.


Divider

Monekia F.

I wanted to express my sincerest appreciation for the outstanding, exemplary service we received from our mortgage consultant, Ms. Asa Council, for a loan that closed August 31. I would, without hesitation, highly recommend Ms. Council to work with friends, family and colleagues.

Ms. Council is very knowlegeable, notably hard-working, extremely dedicated and remarkably responsive to her clients. She is detail- and results-oriented, a very important quality when you are trusting someone to provide you with options for an investment of a lifetime. When we asked questions, Ms. Council provided sound, thorough information in a very efficient and timely manner that reflected her extensive experience. She was professional and patient even when under the pressure of impending deadlines.

We had to walk away from the first home we had under contract due to structural issues that could not be resolved amicably. Ms. Council worked us through that situation and then through the lending process for the short sale, as-is home where our family currently resides. Though we dealt with a number of unexpected surprises from both sellers and both properties, we always felt confident that Ms. Council would provide us with all she could on her end to help us have a smooth experience with Prosperity.

There were many times I emailed Ms. Council at night, expecting a reply the next morning but, surprisingly, received a thorough response that very night way after normal business hours. When I called Asa, I could expect a response within the hour.

By the time we closed, I felt like Ms. Council was a good, trustworthy partner sitting there at the closing table with us. That is how a buyer-lender relationship should feel. It was our pleasure to work with Ms. Council from the pre-approval stage to closing day. She is an invaluable asset to your team!


Divider

Theresa D.

Gentlemen,

I wanted to let you know what a wonderful worker Kimberly (Andres) is. I was moving from NY to VA and she made the process of getting a mortgage very easy. She was there to answer all of my questions. If I left her a voicemail she returned it promptly, a rare quality in the service industry. She followed up on items that I was missing and made sure that my mortgage was approved in a timely manner. We had several issues with my closing in NY which delayed my closing in VA and she was still pleasant even though she had to do more work than normal.

I would highly recommend your company because of her.


Divider

Kim and Matt S.

Matt and I just received your post card. Thank you so much! You should know that we enjoyed working with you very much! We couldn't have asked for a better experience - most notable are your dedication, professionalism, and responsiveness. Thank you for making the process seamless and low-stress!

We will definitely recommend you to friends if/when they have a need. Best regards.
-Kim & Matt


Divider

Sonia K.

Tatiana (Ivleva-Lopez) made the refinance process a great experience. Her professional knowledge, direct approach, and customer service skills were exceptional. She was the difference in this process which enabled me to make a good financial decision, become informed of my options, and successfully complete the refinance process. I will make sure to recommend her and her company.


Divider

Michele R.
Realtor

I told Wes Foster & posted it on Facebook. Chris (LaRose) was outstanding & I know your team was there for back up. Gave kudos to the team. And I have let other agents know as well!


Divider

Brian F.

Raie (Paxson) was very helpful - explained everything clearly and kept us on track. There was some questions that Prosperity had about my loan application that were unique to my involvement as an owner in my business, but it was all handled very quickly and thoroughly.


Divider

Patty Koscinski & Tyler Riggs

Re: Greg Scholl

Patty and I just wanted to say thanks so much for all of your help - we really truly appreciated the quick responses and assistance you were able to provide us with this purchase. In addition, the settlement company also pointed out multiple times -- unprompted -- how great of a job you guys did and how quick you were to respond to any requests they might have had. We were able to spend Monday night in the house and absolutely love it and can't wait to finally have a home we can call our own!

Thanks again,

Tyler and Patty


Divider

Mary Ann R.

I thank you (Jennifer Toomey) for all the time and help you have been to/for me. You did a "GREAT" job. You kept me informed all the way and explained everything in detail to me. You were there every time I called. Again, "THANK YOU - GREAT JOB !!! "


Divider

Megan O
Homebuyer

Hello. I'd just like to say what a pleasure it was working with Rex Ann Strecker and Patti Smith Wolfe. Both ladies were thorough, kind, and went out of their way to make these first time home buyers feel comfortable in what can be a very stressful process. Just wanted to give kudos to both of these ladies. Please ensure their management team in informed. Thank you!


Divider

Sherry and Richard
Homeowners

Richard and I want to thank you very much for helping us through the refinance of our home. It was the best refinancing we've ever done (and we've done two others), and it was because of YOU.
Re: Dan Jay

Also, RGS Title is a great company. We had the smoothest closing we ever had.


Divider

Heather F.
Homebuyer

Sean (Watson),

We wanted to thank you for the outstanding job you did overseeing our VA refinance. You always kept us well informed and did everything possible to keep the process moving smoothly. You were always thinking ahead preparing us for the next step. Your communication and customer relation skills are exceptional and much appreciated.
From the beginning you were dedicated to finding the program that best served our family. Your customer relation and guidance was far beyond what we expected. We would highly recommend you to anyone considering refinancing or acquiring a mortgage.
We thank you for all your hard work and dedication; it was such a pleasure working with you!

Thank You!


Divider

Sherri E.
Long and Foster Real Estate Agent

A client buyer of mine had been working with a credit union for financing, even after my request to please at least connect with Joseph (Nalls)for a free consultation. She was loyal to the C.U. Yet, one weekend about a month ago, I found her a home that she loved. It was on a weekend and we needed to submit the offer asap. Credit Unions do not work on weekends. I said please call Joseph and the rest is history! Joseph and Leah make a fabulous team. The loan was done efficiently, fast and smoothly. We settled in 3 weeks-amazing! Joseph and Leah now have a new raving fan...in addition to me.


Divider

Cindy and Steve S.
Homeowners

Hi Mona (Guynn) and Rachel (Lilly),
You guys are awesome!

You have been stellar to work with, diligently answering our questions and attending to details, and patiently helping us through multiple property bids. You have been very professional and very pleasant to work with!

Thank you so much for all of your help, and for the house-warming gifts of champagne and the address label. What fun surprises that we will enjoy!



Line
Showing results 1 - 49 of 49
Page: 1